Need to delete a project? No problem! Descript makes it easy to permanently delete projects that you own (and all of their contents) from your drive.
If you are looking instead to only temporarily remove a Project's downloaded assets on your computer (typically to free up drive storage on your computer) please follow the instructions in our help center article:
How do I remove a downloaded Project from my hard drive?
If the project is open, click on the dropdown icon next to the project name and select the Delete option:
Descript will prompt you to confirm the request by clicking the red Delete Project button.
Once complete, your project will be permanently removed from your drive.
Project deletion is a permanent action. Any files, transcriptions, images, or other media that are contained within that project will be forever removed from your account and cannot be recovered.
You can also delete a project through the Drive View (File > Open Drive View). Click on the ellipsis (...) icon to the right of your project name, and select Delete.
You will be prompted with the same dialog window asking for your confirmation which you can do by clicking the red Delete Project button.